Welcoming our new non-executive directors

Miners’ Promise Board is delighted to announce the appointment of Deb Morrow, Stephen Jones and Ryan Hawkins to the position of non-executive director.
Deb Morrow is an Executive with 20 years’ global experience in leading major capital and large-scale construction projects complemented by several years in corporate leadership roles in the oil & gas industry.
Through lived experience Deb is extraordinarily passionate about Health, Safety and Wellbeing. Deb believes that everyone should go home enriched by their workplace and that holistic wellbeing should be top of the agenda at every organisation.
‘Miners’ Promise is an exceptional organisation and charity who is there with care, compassion and support when the unimaginable happens. While prevention is always better than cure, Miners’ Promise plays an extraordinary role in supporting individuals and their loved ones when they need it most.’  Deb was a Finalist Telstra Business Women’s Awards 2019 and a 40 under 40 winner First Amongst Equals in 2007.
Ryan has more than 16 years’ experience as a legal and governance professional across a number of industries including construction and infrastructure, mining and oil and gas. He is currently the Head of Legal and Company Secretary for the BGC Group.
Stephen Jones is a Chartered Accountant and hopes to use his experience gained from leading corporate finance and governance teams in Australia and overseas.  Having spent the last 20 years working in the Western Australian mining and mineral exploration industry, Stephen strongly believes in the value of the industry and the women and men who work to make it great.  ‘I believe that all members of society are valuable and contribute to its ongoing strength and are worthy of protection and support.’ Stephen is the Company Secretary and Chief Financial Officer for Kin Mining.